Skip to main content
All articles

HubSpot vs Salesforce: what each costs at 10, 25 and 50 seats.

Every plan, add-on and limit, read from each vendor's own pages on 29 September 2026: licences, required extras, automation limits, AI credits and the real year-one bill at 10, 25 and 50 seats.

Toni MedicToni MedicSalestructSeptember 30, 202611 min readCRM & Pipeline
The short version
Isometric illustration with the HubSpot logo above the left structure and the Salesforce logo above the right one. On the left, taupe rooms connected by orange spoke bridges to one round orange central hub. On the right, a tall taupe tower built from five stacked platforms, each wider than the one below and ringed with a thin blue band, with a cloud-shaped structure at its peak. Between them a small figure in a navy suit holds up one blue card, looking from one to the other.
Two different shapes for the same job. HubSpot is a set of hubs around one shared database. Salesforce sells the same idea as five stacked suites, each one bundling more of the business into a single per-seat price. Most of what follows comes back to that difference.

HubSpot and Salesforce both sell a CRM a sales team can run its pipeline on. The list price on each vendor's site is the smallest line in what a team actually pays. This page reads every plan, every required add-on, every automation and AI limit, and the real year-one cost at 10, 25 and 50 seats, from each vendor's own pages, checked on 29 September 2026.

The short version

  1. Salesforce's Sales Cloud is priced as five stacked suites: Starter Suite (€25), Pro Suite (€100), Core (€195), Advanced (€395) and Max (€550) per user a month. HubSpot Sales Hub has three: Starter (€20, shown discounted to €7), Professional (€90) and Enterprise (€150).
  2. At 10 seats on the mid tier, Salesforce Pro Suite is slightly cheaper: €12,000 a year against €12,270 for HubSpot Professional, which carries a required €1,470 onboarding fee Salesforce doesn't charge. By 25 seats HubSpot is cheaper (€28,470 against €30,000), and the gap widens at 50 seats (€55,470 against €60,000), because the onboarding fee is flat and Salesforce's per-seat price keeps compounding.
  3. Salesforce's entry and mid tiers, Starter Suite and Pro Suite, bundle sales, service, marketing and commerce tools, plus a Slack licence, into one per-seat price. HubSpot sells Sales Hub on its own and prices Marketing Hub, Service Hub and the rest separately, so the two entry tiers aren't selling the same scope of product.
  4. Salesforce's own pricing page contradicts itself on what Core includes: its Core-tier marketing copy says Core comes with Premier Success bundled in, but the same page's feature-comparison table shows Premier Success blank at Core and available for purchase only at Pro Suite. A separate Salesforce page prices Premier Success at 30% of net licence fees and says it's bundled only with two retired edition names, "Unlimited" and "Agentforce 1 Editions." We priced it as a separate line rather than guess which reading is right.
  5. Both charge for AI by consumption. HubSpot Credits: 500, 3,000 or 5,000 included a month by tier, extra at €0.010 each. Salesforce Flex Credits: €500 per 100,000 credits, and a single Agentforce action costs 20 of them, near enough €0.10 an action. Salesforce also sells a flat €125-a-seat unmetered add-on that HubSpot has no equivalent to.

How this comparison was made

Every figure on this page was read on 29 September 2026 from a page the vendor itself publishes: pricing pages, plan comparison tables, pricing FAQs, services pages, developer documentation, company pages and app store listings. Each table links what it came from, and the full list is at the bottom.

Salestruct isn't a partner, reseller or affiliate of either company, and nothing here is sponsored. We build sales systems on both, which is why this is written around what a sales team does all week rather than around a feature count.

Five things to know before you read the numbers:

  • Prices are in euros, read from each vendor's EU pricing page. All prices exclude VAT and assume annual billing unless a row says otherwise. Salesforce's EUR price is a digit-for-digit copy of its USD list price at every tier (€25 for $25, €550 for $550), while its own GBP price genuinely is discounted below that (as low as £20 against a €25/$25 list). HubSpot's EUR pricing is its own distinct number, not a currency-matched copy of its USD price.
  • Plans compared. HubSpot Sales Hub Starter, Professional and Enterprise. Salesforce Sales Cloud Starter Suite, Pro Suite and Core. Salesforce sells two tiers above Core, Advanced (€395) and Max (€550), that go further than anything compared here; we stopped at Core because it's the highest tier still commonly bought as "just the sales CRM" rather than a company-wide AI and security platform.
  • Salesforce's entry tiers aren't sales-only. Starter Suite's own FAQ describes it as "an all-in-one CRM... bringing together sales, service, marketing and commerce tools," and it includes a Slack licence at no extra cost. HubSpot's Starter tier is Sales Hub only; Marketing Hub and Service Hub are separate products with their own prices. A straight price comparison undercounts what Salesforce's cheaper tiers include.
  • Salesforce's own page disagrees with itself on Core. Its Core-tier bullet reads "Everything in Professional Edition plus Momentum and Premier Success," but the same page's feature-comparison row for Premier Success is blank at Core and reads "Available for purchase" only at Pro Suite. A separate Salesforce page, its Success Plans pricing page, adds that Premier Success is "Bundled with Unlimited and Agentforce 1 Editions," names that don't appear anywhere on the current five-tier Sales Cloud list. Its Max-tier bullet also states "2.75M Flex Credits per org per year," while Salesforce's separate Agentforce pricing page gives the equivalent legacy "Agentforce 1 Editions" tier 2.5M Flex Credits a year. We report both exactly as each page states them rather than picking one.
  • "Not published" means we looked and the vendor doesn't say. It's a finding, not a gap we forgot to fill. Salesforce doesn't state a per-seat single sign-on tier, a total AppExchange listing count, an admin-to-user staffing ratio, or per-edition API and storage caps under its current tier names, on any page we read for this piece.

What is the difference between HubSpot and Salesforce?

HubSpot is a customer platform sold as separate hubs (Sales Hub, Marketing Hub, Service Hub, Content Hub, Data Hub, Revenue Hub) on one shared CRM database, and a sales team can buy Sales Hub on its own. Salesforce's Sales Cloud is sold as five stacked, increasingly capable suites, and from the very first paid tier those suites already fold in service, marketing and commerce tools rather than selling sales on its own.

That difference decides most of the rows below. HubSpot lets you buy exactly the sales product and add other hubs later at their own price. Salesforce's cheaper tiers are already a wider bet: Starter Suite and Pro Suite bundle a Slack licence and marketing tools most buyers evaluating "a sales CRM" weren't necessarily asking for, and Core sells itself as the tier where a company narrows back toward advanced pipeline management, forecasting, opportunity scoring, conversation intelligence and Agentforce.

The two companies are also different sizes. HubSpot describes itself as founded in 2006, with 9,000+ employees and 306,000 customers. Salesforce says it opened its doors in 1999, "pioneering Software as a Service," and its own company facts page states more than 83,000 employees globally. Salesforce doesn't publish a current total customer count on the pages we checked, so this page doesn't state one.

How much does HubSpot cost compared to Salesforce?

Salesforce's list prices sit above HubSpot's at every comparable tier, but HubSpot adds a required one-time onboarding fee at Professional and Enterprise that Salesforce doesn't charge on the tiers we checked, which narrows or reverses the gap depending on how many seats you're buying.

Plans and prices

Checked 29 September 2026

Free option

Edge: HubSpot

HubSpotFree tools, up to 2 users, no card needed
SalesforceNo free plan. A 30-day free trial on every edition, or a Starter Suite trial for up to 10 users

Entry plan, per seat per month

Edge: Depends on your setup

Not the same product scope: Starter Suite covers more than sales alone.

HubSpotStarter: €7 on the page, shown as a discount from €20
SalesforceStarter Suite: €25, bundling sales, service, marketing, commerce and a Slack licence

Mid plan

Edge: HubSpot

HubSpotProfessional: €90 per Sales Seat
SalesforcePro Suite: €100, adds "greater customisation and automation," sales quoting and forecasting, and AgentExchange access

Top plan compared here

Edge: Depends on your setup

HubSpotEnterprise: €150 per Sales Seat
SalesforceCore: €195, adds advanced pipeline management, forecasting, opportunity scoring, conversation intelligence, APIs and Agentforce

Plans above what this page compares

Edge: Salesforce

HubSpotNone. Enterprise is HubSpot Sales Hub's top tier
SalesforceAdvanced (€395) and Max (€550), adding security, data capacity and Salesforce's full AI suite

Required one-time fee

Edge: Depends on your setup

HubSpotProfessional Onboarding €1,470
Enterprise Onboarding €3,420
SalesforceNone published. Salesforce prices an optional, ongoing Premier Success Plan at 30% of net licence fees instead of a one-time fee

Billing

Edge: HubSpot

HubSpotStarter €20, commit monthly
Professional and Enterprise: billed annually
SalesforceStarter Suite: billed monthly or annually at the same €25
Pro Suite and Core: billed annually only, on the page we read

Usage-based extras

Edge: Even

HubSpotHubSpot Credits for AI and some automation: 500, 3,000 or 5,000 included a month by tier, extra at €0.010 each, unused credits don't roll over
SalesforceFlex Credits for Agentforce: €500 per 100,000 credits. A single agent action costs 20 credits, a voice action 30

Read from: HubSpot Sales Hub pricing · Salesforce Sales Cloud pricing.

Plans don't map one to one, so the SeatCost chart below pairs them by list price band rather than by feature parity. Entry is each vendor's cheapest paid plan. Mid is the plan built for a team that needs forecasting and more automation. Top is the highest tier this page compares, HubSpot's ceiling and roughly the middle of Salesforce's range.

Year-one cost, annual billing

Licences, 12 monthsRequired one-time onboarding fee

10-person sales team

Entry

HubSpotStarter, discounted€840
SalesforceStarter Suite€3,000

Mid

HubSpotProfessional€12,270
SalesforcePro Suite€12,000

Top

HubSpotEnterprise€21,420
SalesforceCore€23,400

25-person sales team

Entry

HubSpotStarter, discounted€2,100
SalesforceStarter Suite€7,500

Mid

HubSpotProfessional€28,470
SalesforcePro Suite€30,000

Top

HubSpotEnterprise€48,420
SalesforceCore€58,500

50-person sales team

Entry

HubSpotStarter, discounted€4,200
SalesforceStarter Suite€15,000

Mid

HubSpotProfessional€55,470
SalesforcePro Suite€60,000

Top

HubSpotEnterprise€93,420
SalesforceCore€117,000

List prices before VAT, read from each vendor's pricing page on 29 September 2026. HubSpot Starter is shown at the discounted €7 a seat a month the page quoted; at its €20 list price, year one is €2,400 at 10 seats, €6,000 at 25 and €12,000 at 50. Salesforce Starter Suite includes service, marketing and commerce tools HubSpot Starter doesn't. Core's total excludes Premier Success given the bundling contradiction above; if Salesforce confirms it's required, add 30% of the licence total to the Core row.

Read from: HubSpot Sales Hub pricing · Salesforce Sales Cloud pricing.

The onboarding fee is a year-one cost only. In year two, Professional at 25 seats drops to €27,000 against Pro Suite's flat €30,000, widening HubSpot's advantage further.

Three pricing details neither vendor's plan table makes obvious:

  • The mid-tier crossover happens between 10 and 25 seats. At 10 seats, HubSpot's flat €1,470 onboarding fee makes Professional slightly more expensive than Pro Suite. By 25 seats the fee is spread thin enough that HubSpot pulls ahead, and it stays ahead at 50. If you're pricing this at exactly 10 to 15 seats, run both numbers; the usual assumption that HubSpot costs more doesn't hold at that size.
  • Salesforce's Core plan doesn't have a published implementation fee, and that's not necessarily good news. HubSpot states its onboarding cost upfront. Salesforce's pricing FAQ instead directs you to "call us to discuss exactly what kind of products you're looking to add," which means the true year-one cost of getting Core running is a number you get from a sales call, not from the page.
  • Salesforce's own numbers disagree with each other on Flex Credits. Max's page bullet says 2.75M Flex Credits a year; the separate Agentforce pricing page says 2.5M for what it calls the equivalent "Agentforce 1 Editions" tier. At €500 per 100,000 credits, that's a €1,250 difference in what the bundled AI allowance is actually worth, depending on which of Salesforce's own pages you believe.
Isometric illustration of two structures on a plinth, the HubSpot logo above the left one and the Salesforce logo above the right. The left structure is a single wide orange slab with a small taupe room stacked on top. The right structure is a taupe tower where each level is a proportionally larger blue-ringed ring than the one below it, growing outward like a stepped pyramid. A figure on a stepladder holds a measuring rod between them.
A flat fee against a fee that scales. HubSpot's onboarding cost is one slab, paid once regardless of headcount. Salesforce's Premier Success Plan is priced as a share of what you already pay Salesforce, so it grows every time you add a seat.

Which has better automation and API access?

Both publish concrete automation and AI-consumption limits, but they gate different things: HubSpot states exact workflow counts per tier, while Salesforce gates entire categories, like Flow Orchestration and a full sandbox, as separate purchases rather than publishing a number for them.

Automation, sandboxes and API access

Checked 29 September 2026

Workflow builder

Edge: HubSpot

HubSpotStarter: up to 50 workflows "with restricted triggers and actions"
Professional: up to 300
Enterprise: up to 1,000
SalesforceFlow Builder included from the entry tier, with a starting cap of 5 flows per org on the page's feature table. No published per-tier flow count above that

Advanced orchestration

Edge: HubSpot

HubSpotBranching supported inside the standard workflow builder at every paid tier. No extra purchase needed
SalesforceFlow Orchestration listed as "Available for purchase" on the feature table, rather than included at any of the five tiers shown

Sandbox environments

Edge: Depends on your setup

HubSpotNot covered in this review
SalesforceA partial sandbox is included from Core up. A full sandbox is included only on Advanced and Max; below that it's "Available for purchase"

Web Services API

Edge: Depends on your setup

HubSpotIncluded from the free tier, rate-limited: 100 requests per 10 seconds on Free and Starter, 190 on Professional and Enterprise, with daily caps of 250,000, 625,000 and 1,000,000 calls respectively
SalesforceNot listed at Starter Suite. Available as a paid add-on at Pro Suite, an additional $25 per user per month. Included natively from Core up, alongside Agentforce

Single sign-on

Edge: HubSpot

HubSpotAvailable from Professional up, per HubSpot's Product & Services Catalog
SalesforceNot stated per tier on the pricing page we read for this comparison

AI inside an automation

Edge: Even

HubSpotAI actions in workflows on Professional and Enterprise, consuming HubSpot Credits
SalesforceAgentforce actions consume Flex Credits regardless of where they run; the pricing page doesn't separate "in a flow" from other agent usage

Read from: HubSpot Sales Hub pricing plan table · HubSpot create workflows · HubSpot API usage guidelines and limits · HubSpot Product & Services Catalog · Salesforce Sales Cloud pricing and feature table.

The pattern worth noticing: HubSpot's limits are almost all numbers (50 workflows, 190 requests per 10 seconds, 1,000,000 calls a day). Salesforce's limits, on the tiers and features we could locate a number for, are more often a purchase decision ("Available for purchase") than a stated ceiling. That's not automatically worse, an unlimited-by-quote model can suit a large deployment, but it means a Salesforce quote is the only place you'll find out what a given feature actually costs to unlock.

Which has the bigger integration ecosystem?

HubSpot's marketplace is independently countable and Salesforce's currently isn't from public pages, but Salesforce bundles two things, a Slack licence at every tier and a first-party integration platform in MuleSoft, that HubSpot doesn't sell an equivalent to.

Integrations and ecosystem

Checked 29 September 2026

Native email and calendar sync

Edge: Even

HubSpotConnect an inbox natively; Data Sync powers 100+ pre-built two-way syncs. Available broadly, not gated to one tier
Salesforce"AI Automatically Syncs Emails, Events, and Contacts," named as a Starter Suite feature, the entry tier

Team chat

Edge: Salesforce

HubSpotSlack and Microsoft Teams as marketplace integrations. HubSpot doesn't sell a Slack seat; you connect one you already pay for
SalesforceA Slack licence bundled at every tier: base Slack from Starter Suite, Slack Business+ from Core, Slack Enterprise+ on Max

Bundled analytics or BI

Edge: Salesforce

HubSpotReporting is native to each hub. No separate BI product is bundled
SalesforceTableau Next bundled from Core up, named explicitly in the Core-tier feature list

First-party integration platform for systems with no native connector

Edge: Depends on your setup

Different approaches: buy a dedicated iPaaS product, or work through a large app marketplace plus an open API.

HubSpotNone sold. HubSpot points to its marketplace, open API and webhooks instead
SalesforceSells MuleSoft licences directly: "For those that don't have built-in integration, like on-premises data sources, you can purchase licences of MuleSoft," per Salesforce's own pricing FAQ

Marketplace size

Edge: HubSpot

HubSpot2,673 listings across the two sitemap files HubSpot's own app marketplace publishes
SalesforceNot published as a total count on the pages we checked. Salesforce's AppExchange page is dynamically rendered and states no figure in its static HTML

Read from: HubSpot App Marketplace · HubSpot Data Sync product page · HubSpot marketplace sitemap · Salesforce Sales Cloud pricing and FAQ · Salesforce AppExchange.

If your team already lives in Slack, that's worth weighing on its own: Salesforce's cheapest tier includes a Slack seat, and HubSpot's cheapest tier assumes you're bringing one. Neither fact makes one platform the right choice by itself, it's one more line item to check against what you already pay for.

How does the AI compare, Breeze against Agentforce?

Both bill AI by consumption rather than including it free at every tier, and both use a proprietary credit unit instead of a plain per-action price, so the real comparison is what each credit is worth and what happens once you run out.

AI features and cost

Checked 29 September 2026

Included AI allowance

Edge: Depends on your setup

HubSpot500, 3,000 or 5,000 HubSpot Credits a month, by tier. Doesn't roll over
SalesforceSalesforce Foundations, a free add-on for accounts on Core and up, includes some Agentforce access at no extra Flex Credit cost, per Core's own plan description

Consumption unit

Edge: Even

HubSpot1 HubSpot Credit; extra credits cost €0.010 each
Salesforce1 Flex Credit; €500 buys 100,000. A standard agent action costs 20 credits (near enough €0.10), a voice action 30 (near enough €0.15)

Flat, unmetered option

Edge: Salesforce

HubSpotNot published. HubSpot's AI is Credits-based on every tier we found
SalesforceAn Agentforce add-on at €125 a user a month for "unmetered Agentforce usage for employees," and an Agentforce User Licence at €5 a user a month, marked "Requires Flex Credits"

Named AI agent products

Edge: Even

HubSpotProspecting Agent, Customer Agent, Data Agent and Content Agent, each gated to a specific Hub and tier and requiring HubSpot Credits for some features. Currently "Limited Release"
SalesforceAgentforce for Sales and Agentforce Coworker, bundled from the Max tier; Agentforce 1 Editions sold separately "from $550 a user a month" with 2.5M Flex Credits a year included

Human review of AI output

Edge: Depends on your setup

HubSpotHubSpot's Content Agent documentation states it doesn't publish automatically and asks the user to "review and edit all drafts"
SalesforceNot stated as a specific approval gate on the pages we read. Salesforce's own materials frame Agentforce as agents working alongside people rather than replacing the approval step, without a documented gate equivalent to HubSpot's

Read from: HubSpot Credits · HubSpot Prospecting Agent · Salesforce Agentforce pricing · Salesforce Sales Cloud pricing (Salesforce Foundations at Core).

Neither vendor lets an AI agent contact a prospect or a customer unsupervised as the default, published behaviour on the pages we read. The practical question is cost, not capability: at 20 Flex Credits per Agentforce action, a team running a few thousand agent actions a month should model that against the flat €125 unmetered add-on before assuming the metered price is cheaper.

Which has better support and security?

HubSpot publishes a plan-by-plan support matrix with no extra purchase needed to see it. Salesforce publishes a percentage, 30% of net licence fees, for its expert-support tier, and leaves its per-tier feature security detail behind a sales conversation on some pages.

Support, security and mobile

Checked 29 September 2026

Standard support

Edge: HubSpot

HubSpotKnowledge base on every tier including Free. Chat and email from Starter. Phone from Professional
SalesforceStandard Success Plan, "included in all licences": self-service knowledge articles, documentation, Trailhead and community support

Expedited support add-on

Edge: Depends on your setup

HubSpotPremium Support, an Enterprise-only paid add-on, not published as a set price. 1-hour first response standard, 30 minutes for business-critical issues. Not available on HubSpot's mobile app
SalesforcePremier Success Plan: 30% of net licence fees, published as a percentage rather than a flat fee, for expert guidance and 24/7 support on business-stopping issues

Top support tier

Edge: Even

HubSpotNot published as a named tier beyond Premium Support
SalesforceSignature Success Plan, priced by "contact your account executive"

Company security page

Edge: Depends on your setup

HubSpotTrust Center states SOC 2 Type II, ISO 27001, an EU data centre and 99.95% uptime
SalesforceA dedicated Trust site (trust.salesforce.com) covering status, security, compliance and availability by product. Specific certification claims sit behind that product-by-product view rather than one page

iPhone app rating

Edge: Salesforce

HubSpot4.7 out of 5 from 16,000 ratings
Salesforce4.8 out of 5 from 353,000 ratings

Android app rating

Edge: HubSpot

HubSpot4.6 out of 5 from roughly 13,500 reviews, 1M+ installs
Salesforce3.5 out of 5 from 60,100 reviews, 5M+ installs

Read from: HubSpot: get help with HubSpot · HubSpot Trust Center · Salesforce Success Plans pricing · Salesforce Trust site · HubSpot on the App Store · Salesforce on the App Store · HubSpot on Google Play · Salesforce on Google Play.

The mobile ratings split by platform: Salesforce edges ahead on iPhone, HubSpot edges ahead on Android, and both have a large enough rating count on both stores that neither result reads as noise.

Where each is weaker

  • HubSpot's onboarding fee is a real, published cost Salesforce's page doesn't have an equivalent line for. €1,470 at Professional and €3,420 at Enterprise, charged once, in year one, on top of the seat price.
  • HubSpot doesn't publish a flat, unmetered AI price. Every AI feature we found runs on HubSpot Credits, so a heavy AI user has no ceiling to budget against the way Salesforce's €125-a-seat unmetered Agentforce add-on gives one.
  • HubSpot has no equivalent to a bundled Slack licence or a first-party integration platform. Teams already paying for MuleSoft-grade integration work, or wanting a bundled Slack seat, aren't buying that from HubSpot at any tier.
  • Salesforce's own pricing page contradicts itself on what Core includes, and doesn't publish a per-tier single sign-on answer, a marketplace listing count, or an implementation fee, all things HubSpot states plainly on the same kind of page.
  • Salesforce's cheaper tiers cost more for less sales-specific depth. Starter Suite at €25 a seat is over three times HubSpot's discounted €7 Starter price, and Pro Suite at €100 still runs behind HubSpot Professional's per-seat depth in workflows and API throughput, even before HubSpot's onboarding fee is added back in.
  • Neither vendor lets us verify a staffing ratio, admin time, or implementation timeline, so this page doesn't state one for either product. Anyone quoting a specific admin-hours figure for either platform is citing something we couldn't find published anywhere on either company's own site.

Which should you use?

If your team...ConsiderBecause
Wants sales, service, marketing and a Slack seat under one login from day oneSalesforce Starter SuiteBundled at the entry tier; HubSpot sells those as separate hubs
Wants sales only, as cheaply as possible, and will add other functions later if neededHubSpot Starter€7 a seat discounted against Starter Suite's €25 for a wider bundle you may not need yet
Is buying at 10 seats on the mid tier and wants the lowest year-one numberSalesforce Pro Suite€12,000 against HubSpot Professional's €12,270 including its onboarding fee, at that seat count only
Is buying at 25 or 50 seats on the mid tierHubSpot ProfessionalThe flat onboarding fee stops mattering as seats scale; Pro Suite's per-seat gap compounds instead
Runs a lot of AI agent actions and wants a flat, predictable billSalesforce, with the €125-a-seat unmetered add-onHubSpot has no unmetered AI tier; every AI feature draws down HubSpot Credits
Already pays for MuleSoft-grade integration work, or wants a bundled Slack licenceSalesforceSold directly at Pro Suite and up; HubSpot has no equivalent product
Wants a published, plan-by-plan support matrix without calling salesHubSpotSupport channels by tier are stated on the pricing page; Salesforce's Premier tier is priced as a percentage you apply to your own bill
Needs a stated single sign-on tier before signingHubSpotSSO from Professional is stated in HubSpot's own catalog; Salesforce doesn't publish a tier for it on the page we read

If the table points both ways, the deciding factor is usually whether you're buying a wider platform or a sales tool. Salesforce's entry tiers are betting you'll use the service, marketing and Slack pieces; HubSpot's are betting you won't need them yet. For the same comparison against a third CRM, see HubSpot vs Pipedrive.

Sources

  1. HubSpot, Sales Hub pricing and plan table, EUR, read 29 September 2026. Seat prices, onboarding fees, credits, workflows, API rate limits (2026)

  2. HubSpot, Product & Services Catalog. Per-tier limits including single sign-on (2026)

  3. HubSpot, Create workflows, last updated 25 September 2026 (2026)

All 26 sources and how they were checked
  1. HubSpot, Use AI assistants in workflows, last updated 25 September 2026 (2026)

  2. HubSpot, API usage guidelines and limits, last modified 31 August 2026 (2026)

  3. HubSpot, Understand how to use HubSpot Credits, last updated 2 July 2026 (2026)

  4. HubSpot, Use the prospecting agent, last updated 16 September 2026 (2026)

  5. HubSpot, Connect your inbox to HubSpot, last updated 28 September 2026 (2026)

  6. HubSpot, Data Sync product page (2026)

  7. HubSpot, App Marketplace (2026)

  8. HubSpot, App Marketplace listing sitemap, part 1 (2026)

  9. HubSpot, App Marketplace listing sitemap, part 2 (2026)

  10. HubSpot, Trust Center: SOC 2 Type II, ISO 27001, EU data centre, 99.95% uptime (2026)

  11. HubSpot, Get help with HubSpot, last updated 15 September 2026. Support by plan (2026)

  12. HubSpot, Our story. Founding year, employees, customers (2026)

  13. Salesforce, Sales Cloud pricing, EUR and GBP, feature table and FAQ, read 29 September 2026 (2026)

  14. Salesforce, Success Plans pricing: Standard, Premier and Signature (2026)

  15. Salesforce, Agentforce pricing: Flex Credits, Agentforce User Licence, add-ons, Agentforce 1 Editions (2026)

  16. Salesforce, Trust site: status, security, compliance and availability by product (2026)

  17. Salesforce, AppExchange marketplace (2026)

  18. Salesforce, Our story. Founded 1999, pioneering SaaS (2026)

  19. Salesforce, Salesforce company facts: over 83,000 employees globally (2026)

  20. Apple App Store, HubSpot app listing, ratings read 29 September 2026 (2026)

  21. Apple App Store, Salesforce app listing, ratings read 29 September 2026 (2026)

  22. Google Play, HubSpot app listing, ratings read 29 September 2026 (2026)

  23. Google Play, Salesforce app listing, ratings read 29 September 2026 (2026)

Every figure on this page was read from the vendor's own page on 29 September 2026 and is linked above. Prices and limits change often; if a number here disagrees with the vendor's page on the day you read it, the vendor's page is right. Salestruct has no commercial relationship with HubSpot or Salesforce.

Common questions

It depends on the tier and the seat count. On list price alone, Salesforce is more expensive at every comparable tier (€25 against €7 to €20 at entry, €100 against €90 at mid, €195 against €150 at top). But HubSpot charges a required onboarding fee of €1,470 (Professional) or €3,420 (Enterprise) that Salesforce doesn't. At 10 seats on the mid tier, that fee makes HubSpot Professional slightly more expensive than Salesforce Pro Suite, €12,270 against €12,000. By 25 seats HubSpot is cheaper, and it stays cheaper at 50.
HubSpot sells Sales Hub as one product among several hubs on a shared database, so you can buy sales on its own. Salesforce's Sales Cloud is sold as five stacked suites, and the two cheapest, Starter Suite and Pro Suite, already bundle service, marketing, commerce and a Slack licence into the price, rather than selling sales by itself.
No. Salesforce offers a 30-day free trial on every edition, and a Starter Suite trial for up to 10 users. HubSpot has permanently free tools for up to 2 users.
Both bill AI by a proprietary credit: HubSpot Credits (500 to 5,000 included a month by tier, €0.010 each after) and Salesforce Flex Credits (€500 per 100,000, 20 credits for a standard agent action, about €0.10). Salesforce additionally sells a flat, unmetered Agentforce add-on at €125 a seat a month, which HubSpot has no published equivalent to.
HubSpot's own marketplace sitemaps list 2,673 app listings. Salesforce's AppExchange doesn't publish a total count on the pages we checked, so this page doesn't state one. Salesforce does sell its own MuleSoft integration platform directly, described on its pricing FAQ as the option for systems with no built-in integration, which HubSpot has no first-party equivalent to.
Not one that's published on the pricing page we read. HubSpot states a required, one-time Professional Onboarding fee of €1,470 and an Enterprise Onboarding fee of €3,420 directly on its pricing page. Salesforce's pricing FAQ instead tells prospective buyers to call and discuss what they need, so the real year-one implementation cost for Salesforce isn't visible from the page alone.
It's Salesforce's expert-support and adoption plan, priced at 30% of net licence fees rather than a flat number. Its bundling status is genuinely unclear: the Sales Cloud pricing page's own Core-tier marketing copy implies it's included, but that same page's feature table shows it blank at Core and purchasable only at Pro Suite, and Salesforce's separate Success Plans page says it's bundled only with two retired edition names. We priced it as optional in this comparison rather than assume any of those readings is correct.
It splits by platform. On the App Store, Salesforce rates 4.8 out of 5 from 353,000 ratings against HubSpot's 4.7 from 16,000. On Google Play, HubSpot rates 4.6 from roughly 13,500 reviews against Salesforce's 3.5 from 60,100 reviews. Both have enough ratings on both stores for the results to be meaningful rather than noise.

If you want a second pair of eyes on your own setup, Salestruct runs a free diagnostic.